Remember the P in Politics Stands for People!

To properly kick off our class (GAFL 517) blog, I thought I’d start with a reminder that all politics and politicians are only as strong as the people in office. And, the only way for politicians to be successful at what they do is by building robust relationships with those around them. That starts and ends with immediate family. So, I believe a happy mother’s day is in order for those of you who are mothers, and for those of you who aren’t, please remember to wish your own mother a happy, blessed day tomorrow! Enjoy the blog! JCS

2 thoughts on “Remember the P in Politics Stands for People!

  1. Joe, this is a good word. Matt and I were talking after class about how complex are the relationships/alliances/networks politicians have to constantly account for in their day-to-day dealings. It makes me suspect that shows like Survivor and The Apprentice should be required viewing for wanna-be politicians!

    • I watched the 2nd season of The Apprentice because I liked to see why a group’s project worked or didn’t. But Trump is just unbearable – I realized I could only really stomach about 5 minutes of the whole show.

      And thank you for the Mother’s Day wishes!

Leave a Reply

